Egypt v Senegal: Mo Salah offside? A Senegalese referee plays the VAR in anonymity – Onze d’Afrik

cfSDLCF - Onze d'Afrik - Football News
cfSDLCF - Onze d'Afrik - Football News
cfSDLCF - Onze d'Afrik - Football News
cfSDLCF - Onze d'Afrik - Football News

Offside or not by Mohamed Salah on the goal of Egypt’s victory against Senegal in the first leg of the 2022 World Cup qualifiers? A Senegalese arbitrator spoke on the dispute in question.

This is one of the most recurring questions following Senegal’s defeat in Egypt on Friday. Was Mohamed Salah in an illicit position on the goal of the victory of the Pharaohs? A Senegalese referee who wishes to remain anonymous confirms to Sports News Africa that the video assistants were right not to judge the Congolese Jean Jacques Ndalla.

“The goal is good. Mohamed Mostafa did not touch the ball. The VAR referees reviewed the action well and they looked exactly at whether he deflected the ball. But he doesn’t touch it. If you look closely, the trajectory of the ball does not change. Mohamed Salah was not in an illegal position at the time of the pass. He was “onside”. So the goal is valid.”, informs the source. Not sure that this outing will please his compatriots.

cfSDLCF - Onze d'Afrik - Football News
cfSDLCF - Onze d'Afrik - Football News
cfSDLCF - Onze d'Afrik - Football News
cfSDLCF - Onze d'Afrik - Football News

Continue Reading

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker

Refresh Page