The Number Of Years These Nigerian Politicians Have Spent In The National Assembly Will Shock You


There are apprehensions that some sit-tight Nigerian politicians may take an undue advantage of this privilege and unnecessarily perpetuate themselves in the National Assembly.

Below are four Nigerian senators who would have spent at least 16 years, at the upper legislative chamber by 2023.

(1.) Ike Ekweremadu (PDP)
Senator Ike Ekweremadu has completed four terms in the Senate, He was first elected into the National Assembly in 2003. By the next general elections in 2023, he will be completing his 20 years (five terms) at the Red Chamber.

The Enugu West senator has said he won’t be contesting for the Senate seat again in 2023.

(2.) James Manager (PDP)
Senator James Manager who represents Delta South senatorial district has also been in the Senate since 2003.

This implies that he will also be completing his 20 years (five terms) at the Red Chamber in 2023, just like Ekweremadu.

(3.) Ahmed Ibrahim Lawan (APC)
Ahmed Ibrahim Lawan, the current president of the Senate, has been in the Senate since 2007.

By 2023, the Yobe North senator will be completing his fourth term of 16 years in the upper chamber.

(4.) Eyinnaya Abaribe (PDP)
Senator Enyinnaya Harcourt Abaribe is the current minority leader of the Senate.

The Abia-South senator has been in the Senate since 2007. He will also be completing his fourth term (16 years) in 2023.

Follow us on our channels

Source link

Continue Reading

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button
Ads Blocker Image Powered by Code Help Pro

Ads Blocker Detected!!!

We have detected that you are using extensions to block ads. Please support us by disabling these ads blocker.

Powered By
Best Wordpress Adblock Detecting Plugin | CHP Adblock